Look up at the Sky

look up at the sky and pretend you are me
we will fall to the ground and get on our knees
and pray to the kid that made us from clay
that we would get this one day

the sequence unfolds like a flower in spring and returns the gift to all living things

the sunlight was here before I was born and after I’m gone there will be more

that fall to earth exactly like me and try to remember why we are free

hope for tomorrow and you see it will be exactly like you thought it could be

you see the struggle we create and decide
we pull out from programs inside of our minds

and when we unlock the door and its’ key

you will be there waiting for me.

Look up at the sky and return to your home

 you knew we could never be here all alone

and inside of this moment and before we began

whatever has made me gave me these hands

to live in this moment between night and day

and remember the song you told me to pray

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

