The Banjo Way

I am living the banjo way.
I don’t drink for many a day.
I still smoke my dub but rub a dub fub

I think ya’ll call it high but I call it straight

 You see I got this thing called excess.
It lives deep down inside of my chest.
I breath in the good and breath out the bad and then I don’t feel all so sad.
The last thing I hold is my mind.
I possess all my thoughts and I find.
The more I give up the more that I get and realize it all comes in time.

Possess your thoughts and you will find your way
Possess your soul and you will be that place

Emerge and unfold into time

just images inside of our minds

from there we move on and sing the rest of our song to those

who believe we will find

forgiveness is the reason we met

I learned you give what you get

you get what you give

we get thrown in a siv and love is all that is left

So, that is the Banjo Way-

You get to  play your own song

and from there you move on or remain and continue to play

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

