Gravity’s Sad

The world that I live in does not feel like my home
it changes from second to second and from flesh then to bone
the central dream seems to have done all but maintain
the illusion we live while here in the brain
somewhere in the exile I call alone
I know in my heart that this ain’t my home
Time hardly remembers so I won’t try to explain
the reasons we live seperated and in pain
and tolereance is high here for polarities reign
no need to wonder why the kids are insane

I looked at gravity and asked why are you sad?
I’m an alien here and I do miss my Dad
consider this now before memories speak

and fall into a slumber and back into sleep

gravity’s sad because his Mom went away and said she’d return but then never explained

the place that we go to there can never be sad

you won’t miss your father or mother and there is nothing that’s bad

so try to remember before sight goes away-this is just a story you made up in your brain

and the exile you feel was really a gift-you can give it away now because it never exists

its’ there as a memory to remind you of home

because nobody here is really ever alone

 qualia-foundation-angel-6.jpg

 

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

