Four Years ago Today

four years ago today

I got down on my knees and I prayed

that before we were covered in dust

I would win back my Eve and her lust

that we would be delivered from this

the hurt the pain and the shit

but the circle repeats again

until you forgive the (ego’s) secret sin

forgive the hate and all in that spot

that simply was all that love was not

and one day would just vanish away

because it was all just a stupid play

where everyone thinks that they cornered the market on win

and pretend that they never sin

so we just project it away

but it comes to an end one fine day

and return to your perfect home

where you and I were never alone

I remember an apple of time and the snake called my brain

and the reflection of the garden I knew before pain

the circle of fear and its’ play has been done

the fruit of duality had its’ long run

the miracle is simply forgiveness because I am you and you are me and no matter what you do we all return to love in infinity

until Eden’s mess is undone

bobdogkid coffee and jam

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

