Have I told you the rhyme?

Then listen…

When I close my eyes

and I repeat in my mind
the song that I sing

 is my minds’ only dream
renewed and replaced

by time and the face
that kissed my closed eyes

 in a place before time
and told me of the rhyme

of all I would find

to repair and erase

this exile in space

and for hope to return

in the lessons we learn

would return us to home

and the song we had known

Have I told you of the rhyme?

In a place before time

and that was all

 I was sent to find

Call it the song of my soul

and all I had known

was just dust and bones

and all that had passed

had reason to back

 all the times I had tried

to make others’ decide

my happiness lied

only inside

and never outside

of my soul

remember that place

and we can return

and everything learned

will fall in its’ place

and we will return to our home

boobdogkid coffee and jam

About Robby Simpson

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment