Safe

i arrived alone at the station with no one to claim my old bones i did not fit into the puzzle was i sent here to live here alone? a model citizen can’t stray from the model called how we make your own play each jumpsuit a version of god that claims that it knows its own way

There is nothing you can do to hurt me no matter what you say or do

i see now that the worlds that we inhabit are a reflection of the fear

that only i must attempt to undo

the atonement that occurs in a second was that nothing happened to me or you

and in between the moments and places that we all made up in the script

returns with the same situation that repeats like a pile of shit

accept with the heart of a child that remembers that place where we truly remain

safe and untouched in a silence that lays down our broken brain

i want to learn to forgive you i want to forgive myself

I want the world to remember that no one remains in their own hell

If words were made as a symbol to wade through the illusion of time 

forgive me for thinking you hurt me because I picked you as symbol and sign

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.