Where? there -we’re there

Say I’m happy Say I’m sad

say the World is made of sand

say I’m wrong in all I do but don’t forget I’m made of you

until I see it sticks like glue forgive this world and all we do

a forgotten song so long ago

when we were tricked and forgot the notes

a sleight of hand inside the rhyme

the snake was just a tic in time

and right from there we split into

to cover up a silly ruse

so I blamed me then you blamed you

then we switch the parts because we knew

In all you say In all you do

forgive the god you thought you knew

we write the play we pick our scripts

we are victimized and victimless

I thought I saw a place in time

before I heard a nursery rhyme

hush little baby don’t you cry

what if the world’s dreams were just a lie?

God didn’t make a world like this

where some are good and some are shit

it’s just a part of an ancient play

where all the players make their own way

then specialness will fall away

we are all the same inside God’s eyes

that’s why all the scripts insure we die

and return again and one fine day

remind ourselves it was just a play

If what I knew was all I got

and what  I am   forgets me not

outside of time we all know where

I loved you now and I’ll love you there

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

