I can hear you in the silence

Robby biceps

I can hear you in the silence

I can feel you when you are not there

I will find my way back to you

even though we inhabit different worlds

the thoughts and the terms that define you

will connect through the fabric of time

have you always been there when I called you?

have I always been there when you cried?

there is no blame or shame in being human

besides that we live and then die

and what for those moments afford you

I surrendered to Love and started to cry 

the tears that will fall here inside you

are the tears that will paint a new sky

remember I always will love you as we return from magic body to Mind

 

For love’s sake please remember before we slip back into time
the worlds that we dream are a picture
in a valley or on the mountain side
I never could do more than adore you
I’m sorry for the tears that we cried
and there on the mountains I called to
the silence that lives in my mind
that Love in the end
we’ll return to because in truth I never left your side

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

