A Poem

Listen while I tell a tale from long ago

the words and the music from a place we used to go

a memory in time a choice between scenes 

A song like a poem and we held everything

forgiveness perceived as if being undone 

the words that we said lets just say get unsung

what I do to you I do to myself

there is nothing you have not thought or seen

except for a poem I wrote myself before we both got caught up in this dream

to remind you like I must remind myself that nothing or no one will not be set free

and the stories we told and the nonsense that rolls will all in our own time be washed clean

just for a second pretend nothing went wrong and we’re all safe in heaven’s warm breeze

and the choices we picked were nothing but sticks that fall to the ground just lessons that tell you to just “be”  (the most practical thing to do is to be joyful in the present moment)

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

