the treasure

I am learning about compassion and forgiveness

and you have helped me find a way

I have found that the pain of separation

need not define each passing day

to see in the emotion of sadness

a piece of my own broken heart

and to just realize for a second

this is how it all began at the start

to make peace with all the shattered pieces

to say I love you no matter what I think went down

to shut my eyes and see I am really not in prison

or even with my feet on the ground

we are all the same person in different jumpsuits

we are all the same person in time

believed to be encased in a body

that’s very special and gets left behind

continue your tasks as you see it but remember

the world as you see it will one day like dust blow away

the treasure is here in the silence

the treasure just always has been

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

