one fine day

I kiss your picture at night before I go to sleep and dream of a world that you and I will see

I look at the future and try to pretend that nothing here’s real and it was all a big plan

where we tried to hide and push love away and remember the fact that this all was just a play

the attraction to death cannot be denied just look at the TV or the body that dies

I am more than my body or what I’ve become
I am more than my history or the stuff under the sun
the sun and the earth will like dust blow away
but the children of God will return one fine day
to you I am nobody special
and worthless in the eyes of this world
but no thing material is really of value
because in the end it all disappears
this world was made to hide hatred this world was made to hide pain
to keep you distracted inside duality
but only one can be true love or fear
so lay down your guns and your butter
lay down your tools and your brain
cause nothing here matters except for the fact that we all get back home one fine day
so love while you can if you make it
forgive what has already been done
and look at the world like it exists in a dream
and merrily we will gently be undone

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
Aside | This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

