exposure

Pause if you will for a second

remember that all you see is the past

and the kingdom you made and the endless forays

of the world’s fleeting and valueless crap

the ego will possess for a minute

and then as soon as it came it is gone

and all that you loved and all that strived for

one day you realize that you were just wrong

nothing or no one can save me

from what I created myself

a 3d movie of a make believe god that left us here with a cruel and meaningless fate

the fear that once used to drive me

is the fear that eventually will make you just say
I have given everything I see all its meaning it’s got and I am the one that can take it away
I was never upset for the reasons I thought
just the truth-that love can not be thrown away

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
Aside | This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.