The Call

Above all the loneliness in my heart

above all the sorrow from the start

above all the tears that we have cried

above this curse we call to die  

You will remember-just like a song

of all the rights and all the wrongs

will gently like ice and water just melt away

and what is left- we will call Love’s new day

If love is not having to say you are sorry or wrong

my beloved will hold nothing against me and hear the forgiving song

she will hear me in the silence 

she will hear me in the rain

she will hear me in the sunshine

she will hear me through the pain

and all the walks we took in time

one day to see we are all just fine

and my wish this valentines day

is that she knows my love has never left or gone away

and if you want me back to stay answer my call and say Today

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

