What gave me wings then took the sky ?

I held my head and start to cry

what gave me wings then took the sky ?

what is it that I loved so dear ?

that would leave me alone and broken here

is this something I picked myself ?

a book unread left on a shelf

a love that waits outside of time

please hear my prayer and you’ll know why

A story written long ago

about a love you’d never know

that carried you since time was sent

concealed as love that never went

away- away- I hear the song

I no longer care of what went wrong

a sadness I can hold no more

please hear me knocking on your door

please hear me trying to amend

the split that broke the wings of men

and the heart of time’s son gently laid

upon an ocean of emerald jade

a moment saved here for yourself

threw up my hands and just said “help”

hear me hear me hear me please

the song I sing

my final plea

I loved you then I love you now I’ll love you till the end of time

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

