I want to see

I could never make you happy
not with words or deeds could do
to change the world I made myself
and picked it all for you
A reversal of projection
when I finally stopped to see
that no thing or no one could change my life
until I finally looked at me
The journey we all take inward
is just something that comes in time
when we finally just get tired
of the ego’s bullshit rhyme
I am more than just my body
I am more than just my stuff
I am wind and rain
and joy and pain
a creation turned to dust
I look at the world and watch it crumble
look up at the sky and start to wonder
what kind of god could of made this place
with death and disease -let’s just look and face it
if everyone dies and then disappears
is there a chance that it’s all not real?
If there is something that is called forever
I bet it doesn’t change like the wind and the weather
and two year olds don’t die of cancer
let go of your shoes and becomes the dancer
that sings in the rain and becomes what’s true
that you are me and I am you
we wake up from the land of make believe
pull back the curtains and start to see
that tomorrow really doesn’t stand in time
it’s just a decision you choose in your mind

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.