unwinding duality

If it feels like fear and is similar to exciting

Adrenaline rushes in and turns
electric into lightning

the stages of the journey appear so bright and inviting

into the levels of trust and the process of unwinding

Lay me on the river
take me down and let me go
sing a song that fills your heart
with love in locust grove

I hear the crickets chirping
I hear the birds will sing
I hear the bells are ringing
in heavens lovely spring

I see you in the morning
I see you in the rain
I see you in the sunshine
I love you through the pain

And when you feel the thorns are piercing at your brain
and the world is wrong and filled with hurt and filth and shit and pain
Remind me to remember that what we told ourselves
that we would make it through this journey back to heaven through this hell

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.