wHO AM i ?

Who am I and why am I here?

I float on a river of cares

every 10 seconds I have to breathe

or watch out for the latest disease

have you ever noticed how things don’t seem to change

its always something outside of your range

that has some apparent impact or reality on the plan

I can’t change a thing I can barely change my own hand

how in the hell did I ever think I could change somebody else?

if piercing the vail is just to open your eyes and see

you have no control over any thing but yourself

it’s a movie that you wrote in time

were all the players reverse their insides

and what I thought I did to myself is projected out and I see in somebody else

now that I realize what I see I made

I enjoy some reflections more than others  let’s just say

but in the end they are all the same a return to what forever made

and that is the key to the door

what you made you see out the door and what forever made

you can’t see with the eyes that you make

they just reflect the original mistake

and the sensory apparatus the body I call my home

a temporary jumpsuit to prove I’m alone

And in between good morning and good night

Sometimes just for a moment
I let go of the fright

this fearful dream of a world that we made

where you learn all that love is not
till you just say

I have given what I see
all the meaning that its got

I can let it go
the prayer of my heart

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.