12 years ago on this day

It’s been 12 years since I last had an alcohol drink

it’s not something that I even could think

when the glue that had help me survive

made me feel so bad and besides

the fact that this inanimate  thing

I thought gave me wings to fly

had taken away the sky

and left me just wanting to die

this thing that comes in bottles and cans

I had turned over and gave all of my plans

for a caring and beautiful life

I had traded in for a vice

but just for today that world is gone

I wake up with a passion and long

to play my guitar and just sing

I hear the birds and i hear the bells ring

I forgive all the destruction we made

we all take turns at who is wrong or whose

great

and none of it means a damn thing

you can keep your trinkets and things

pennies, pills , purses and pings

I don’t need or want anything

I am here and I am finally free

 

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.