Father will you tell me?

Father will you tell me
where is this place I made?
its sad and cold and great and bold
a mix of all thats been
remind me to look closely
at all the roads we take
all end the same but
The dream remains
that love at last I’d hold
a safety net forever for everyone
to see
its not hot or cold
no favorites told that only they can be
no special child
we’re all the same
all safe and sound like rain

that flows back home and is never told that it could disappoint the sea in pain

In fairy tales with
sunny sails of strawberry fields

That go on and on for miles

and when the bell it rings for me
for you it  will ring twice
and all the angels will turn in their wings
throw down their lairs and cry

somewhere in a story

In a place before space and time

I held your hand and we made a plan

that we would start again

Remember this is temporal

in forever this can not be

but time will tell and this little hell

Will finally set us free

 

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.