A tick in time

So this is the end of the dream of fear when I relinquish to everyone and everything here
I have given up fighting everyone and everything
the power to release me or not is ultimately up to me
to think it ends inside this box
a cylinder contains me not
and things have power to control even this thing I call my soul?
we all will end this little race
where no one wins except the taste
that Bittersweet and lonely strides
a tick of time to call my life
mistakes I’ve made there is no doubt
a seperate piece inside a water pouch that lives and breathes and seeks and finds
all the things that make the mind*
And beauty rain and peace and joy
We leave behind the little toys
just like kids that seem to know
when it is time to let it go
born to live born to die
born to be free born to be wild
born inside a tick called time
And everyone smiled For a little while

 

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.