The last time I’ll cry

If this is a story of

heaven and hell

then tell me why people

are always not swell

we live on the tides

off a wave

no one knows

or pretends

in a vacuum

like the wind

where the hell does it go?

Afar is a place

but was long long ago

I remember I loved you

In permanence rows

set up like a steeple

in a farm in my Mind

where blue skies and rainbows

like timeless red wine

the beauty of sex in a room

filled with sighs

and karma a bitch and you want to know why?

 

remember I Love You

if you don’t hear a thing

or a song that I wrote

and in time I will sing

I heard in a story

that was wrote long ago

by a poet or a bard or a loser

like my own

in a package in a corner

of a space left for nigh

I looked up and I saw you

this is the last time I’ll cry

ROBBY SIMPSON 1/29/16

 

 

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in love will win. Bookmark the permalink.