Diminished

When it all begins to crumble

when the madness comes to stay

when it all collapsed and kicked my ass

an opening found its’ way

dissolved inside my sadness

diminished all I’d lost

the fabric ripped and there I kicked

my dependence washed away

the effects of liberation when loss appeared to take

I did not resist and accepted this

that surrender was the way

suffering is a wonderful teacher

it erodes all the fences I made

and there at last my broken glass

began to fade away

there is nothing I can tell you

I can only try to say

that Love at Last

has come to pass

and washed my tears away

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.