My Joy

You were my greatest joy
and deepest sorrow
there must be a way to see tomorrow
If I can make it and find a way
could you remind me that love will stay
Inside the rain and storms inside
my guitar will sing this melodic line

I’m here and will be till the end of time
there is no your’s there is no mine

Catch me Catch me if you can
I run like hell until I can’t
and fell inside a sleep so deep
cut off my hands cut off my feet
these are the doors and windows speak
experience what we cannot see
this is the world of make believe

I’m here and will be till the end of time
there is no your’s there is no mine

There is a memory I recall
a home so safe above it all
with clear blue skies and clouds so white
before I die I’ll laugh then cry
a minute of supreme bold peace
an awakening of my time to stay
and my time to leave

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in love will win and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.