Faith

I am heading from the kingdom of fear
replaced by a faith I can wear
like a shield to protect these old bones
from the wind and the cold world I’ve known
I am challenged to stand up and sing
in a world that is yearning to be free
I will take my guitar and a poem
all I need to be happy and head home
there is nothing that this cruel world can do
I have faith we will all be renewed

If you happen to hear an old song
a memory of a melody of a love that is gone
can you still hear the faintest of notes ?
A love story that only time had re-wrote

That is the reason I stayed
to remind you that only the beauty will stay
and the memories that you hold in your hand
will keep you safe till we leave this cold land

About ROBBY SIMPSON

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in love will win. Bookmark the permalink.