Sticks

If words are the bricks to your story
Beholding the things that were meant
Could we stop for just this
The moments we spent
and in silence
realize what we sent
We pick each piece of the puzzle
Raise our hands for the role in the play
Decide what you wish
Remember just this in the end
Only your love is what stays
I walked down the street to the river
And I sang that stupid that we made
And I smiled complete knowing down to my feet
I’m just happy you picked me
If just for one day
The sticks all in time
Turns to embers
Combined in the fire they made
The passion it seems apart from the dream
Of the greatest love story time made

About Robby Simpson

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in love, Music. Bookmark the permalink.