Poem #378 soapbox

Get off of your soapbox It’s over!!
reporter’s return your own thoughts
I don’t care how you bend
If you are blue or red
Lies aren’t the reason WE fought

You make up a story to tell me
the world has come to the end
Be it germs or its’ fears’
Russians/ Racists -I don’t care
You’re projecting -That’s all that you got

Why do you stand on a mountain? Is Virtue the reason We’re not
As good as you are not as close or as far
Fake Salvation sells your soul- at what cost?

Freedom’s the reason I came here
Born free to run in the sun
On the beach in a field on the mountains
Keep it Real I tired of trying to be what you’re not

About Robby Simpson

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.