the rock

So what do I do with this sadness

that sits like a rock in my brain

am I to believe or exhume the memory

and show you the light of today

or did I just make-up a story

I picked you so I could feel sad

and live in a world where it’s all done in vein

and no one or nothing is glad

If the body was made to remind me

as I walk through the fabric of time

the focus on pain is undoing

the rock I made up in your mind

brought here to create and remember

brought here where it all turns to sand

the past and the future are really just that

the present reversed in a plan

that was sent here to correct and remind me

as we walk through the play we call time

was really just made to return us back home

and leave that old rock on the ground

because nothing or no one can save me

from the fear I made up in my mind

that all here would fade and would leave me alone

in a bitter and passionless land

whatever it is    it is over

it happened a long time ago

an adventure where each and all of the roles

were made to remind you

Love would never leave Us here all alone 

 So pick up your piece of the puzzle

you made when we bought this whole show

that twists and it turns but one day it learns

we all get back home and no longer afraid of the show

About Robby Simpson

ROBBY SIMPSON MAKING THE WORLD A HEALTHIER AND HAPPIER PLACE ONE WORKOUT AT A TIME 202levelfitness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment